Pumpkin Millet Oats = Happy, but still sick, Tiffie

1c Pumpkin
1/2c Oats
1/4c Wheatberries
1/8c Millet
1 tbs Flaxseed
(the last time I tried flaxseeds for awhile I had a bag reaction to them, but when I had it in my 4-grain hot cereal this weekend it seemed okay… soooooo…. here I go again!!!)
Cinnamon +  Nutmeg to taste
~ 1 tsp Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla
Walnuts to top it off!!! 

Cooking the Millet

I was so tasty and I put big pieces of walnuts in it so I’d crunch a bit with a lot of oatmeal…

SOOO freaking MUCH!!! & SOOOOOO GOOD!!! SOOO much textures and chews and so fluffy!!!! I looooove the thick rolled oats from Bob’s Red Mill!!

It was so good that Dior tried to steal some :] TEEHEE….

  It took me over 1/2 an hour to EAT too… SOO GOOD and I’m still SOOO full from it (I ate early today too!!!)

Decided to make some Bacon wrapped Shrimp, topped it off with a nice sprinkling of course ground black pepper!!! YUM!!!

Placed them on top of a bed of fresh Arugula

And fried some Sage leaves as well in the bacon fat :]

 

DELICIOUS!!!

NEw season of Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives tonite!!! I *heart* Guy Fieri!!!

 

ANYWAYS… I’m off to play with Dior, watch a movie, possibly drink some wine to unwind and eat my other caramel apple :]

edit @ 1047pm

My goofy little baby…

I thought it’d be funny to watch an old horror movie (it IS almost Halloween!!!)

I was laughing the whole time…. and eating this:

Monster Apple!!!!!

Cut up, it took me like an hour to eat lol….

I’m still sick… and super tired, gonna do a little work and then go to bed… Nite!!!!

Butternut Apple Walnut Muffins

20 oz Butternut Squash (finely diced and mashed)
1 1/4c Brown Sugar
4 Large Eggs
1/2 Granny Smith Apple (peeled, diced)
Pinch of Salt
2 1/2c Whole Wheat Flour
2tsp Baking Powder
1tsp Cinnamon
3/4 Apple Sauce
2/3c Chopped Walnuts

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees & line a muffin pan with muffin cups.
 

2. Peel and dice and roughly mash up the butternut squash.

3. Add in the 1 1/4c of Brown Sugar (you can add more if you want it sweeter) and the 4 large eggs.
 

4. Mix thoroughly. And then chop and peel and add in the granny smith apple.

5. Mix thoroughly. Add in salt, flour, baking powder, apple sauce, cinnamon & walnuts.

6. Use an ice cream scoop and scoop them into muffin cups so it’s almost at the top.
 

Makes about 20 muffins! Bake about 20-25 min
 
 

My first batch I added a cute half walnut on top of each

and the other batch I topped it with cranberry sauce (1/2c cranberries, 1/2c water, boiled down)

1o*27 – More like today’s tiny munching brunch…

I basically have meetings from 830am – 4pm today. I’m still sick so I’m w@h-ing. I just squeezed in a quick shower, slathered on lotion and got some breakfast… er brunch ;] Yeah, it’s like past noon now. I love it when I’m w@hing because I get to stay in bed and work in pjs :] I get more work done too but I tend to eat less structured and just nibble and munch much later into the day when everything cools down a bit.

I managed to also make a quick cranberry sauce (just 1/2c cranberries, 1/2c water) that I’m gonna drizzle on my dinner tonite. I’m thinking a nice big spinach salad w/ roasted butternut squash, grilled pears, wheatberries (gotta have SOME grains haha) and possibly some mushrooms… depending if I’m in the mood…. All I did was eat grains yesterday so I need my veggies. But then we have GORGEOUS new strawberries that make me tempted for some strawberry oatmeal again ;]

But I also promised to make some bacon wrapped shrimp for my parents.. I’m thinking of grilling them and then putting it on a bed of quinoa and/or arugula :D YUM! We’ll see how that goes…

ANYWAYS….

I’m currently nibbling on 1/2 a Pomelo & my huge bag of rainbow carrots I prepped yesterday.

I love the color of the yellow carrots but they’re not as sweet XP

The light orange ones taste a bit grassier too.

ORANGE ORANGE CARROTS FTW!!!! (but I still love my pretty bag of colored carrots!!!)

(thumbs up and holding a carrot at the same time…. with the same hand……)

BUSY BUSY DAY!!! I have to prep and finish some stuff up before my 130-4 meetings… blah!!! See you @ dinner :D

 

edit @ 421pm

It’s getting close to dinner but I got hungry while baking muffins (recipe in the next post!) I feel too sick to go for a run, which I had PLANNED, so I had a big bowl of strawberries…

Dipped in my chia seeds of course :]

I can’ wait to try these:

Anyone have them yet???

Voting = Free B&J Ice Cream!!!!

I’m a sucker for free food.. burritos, cupcakes, and especially ICE CREAM :D

Come to participating scoop shops on November 4th from 5-8pm, show us you voted and you’ll get a free scoop of ice cream. Show us your “I Voted” sticker, a photo of you in front of your polling station, do the “I Voted dance” or just tell us you voted.

[ Ben & Jerry’s ]