My mom is so cute…

I was on the phone complaining to her about how crappy I felt from the whole mix of foods I’ve been munching on all day and probably from all the wine and sweets from last nite and the whole week in general. I was complaining about how fat and bloated I felt and she was all concerned.

This is the text she just sent me:
“You are not fat. Your body need balance diet. You need protein. Vegetable. To keep healthy. Take care. Love you.”

AHHH :] TOO CUTE!!!

1o*o6 Daily Munch

I wasn’t hungry last nite. Until it got late… so then I had 1/2 a Pomelo & a mango :]

AND THEN came the pastries… 1 maya pie (which is basically a whoopie pie)

2 pb chocolate chip cookies, 1 congo bar and two meringues *blush* Oh NOT to mention 2 glasses of red wine.

I need to get my snacking under control :[ I’ve gained about 5lbs in the past month @_@

Breakfast;

1 tbs Chia Seeds
1c Kashi GoLean
Black Coffee

I have tons of munchies for work today :] So you will be updated with pictures and etc…

JUST CURIOUS, can you eat okra raw, I mean I know you can but is it enjoyable? So I guess I should reword it as DO you eat okra raw… I was surfing online on health/nutrition/veggies and RAW food sites and some ppl say you should microwave it at least for a bit but cook it minimal… some say it’s good raw, some say it’s “woodsy” tasting…. what gives?! I brought a few to work to try but now I’m scared *hahahaha* It’s supposedly really good for the intestines and etc. I might just bring them back home and cook them off with the rest of the bag tonite… we’ll see.. I’ll probably at least brave a nibble :]

Story of my life, eat too much and I’m always “detoxing” on Mondays and Tuesdays… hahaha….

______________ edit @ 1257pm ______________

Lunch;
Pineapple

14 Strawberries

1/2 Pomelo

I’m sipping on Hot Tea right now…. ughhh so bloated….

______________ edit @ 346 ______________

Snack;
Baby Kiwis + Mango

2 Raw Okras pods.

OK. The taste is actually pretty good and they’re crispy and not slimey like when they’re cooked. BUT.. I don’t like the smell and the smell sort of influences the taste a TINNNNY bit (I think it’s in my head) so they’re good.. but I’ll probably not eat them too much just whole but slice them up and throw them in a salad, or just steamed :]

I crave: Chawan Mushi right now :] MMMMM…. warm and yummy!!! I’m gonna go home soon (I get off work at 4), go for a nice long jog (gotta get my fat butt back into shape again) and then cook me some dinner!!!!