Moonlight Sonata – Beethoven

I’ve been obsessed with this song lately… and it’s probably gonna make me go back to playing the piano again…. which has been a few years that I’ve played magic with the keys.  I recently told a close friend that this is the perfect song of beauty and tragedy… when I die, I want to die to this song.  It makes my heart soar and wilt at the same time.  Is that possible?  I don’t think he understood and just felt I was being morbid.  “Fuck tragedy” and “I’ll probably never see you again” was what he said.  It burns. I’ve been going through a lot right now… and one of my closest and dearest,who knows what has been going on with me, says that to me?  Fuel to the fire.

I find the saddest music the most beautiful in the world?  Is that wrong of me?  Finding beauty in sorrow… I think that’s when truth comes out.  When you can show your sorrow to the world… and it’s transformed to this whole new creation of feelings.  It understands my pain, all the hurt built up inside of me and just makes it the most gorgeous thing.  This is not a suicide note, there is more to my life than just this.

….I just need a moment.

Leave a Reply

