True Happiness comes from Simplicity

Today I was reminded of living my life with “Simplicity”.  I have changed a lot the past few weeks, the past few months and even the past few years.  I used to party and live my life to excess.  I indulged way too much in so many ways, now looking back, I don’t get why… but I have lived through it and it’s apart of my life.  I will never have to live my life saying “what if” or regret not doing anything.

But it’s all been done and all behind me.  My future is in front of me, looking forward, simplicity does make me happier.  There was a point where I was eating out at luxurious restaurants every night of the week and going to the hottest night spots as well.  I lived and traveled in gorgeous crazy amazing places.  But I have learned to be humble (and save my money and others – haha).

My life is now devoted to my family, God, my friends, my spirituality (and my newly found gifts), work and most importantly – constantly improving and learning to love myself.  Oh wait, I forgot, and my little Didi (she makes a special appearance in this post later now hehe).

And yet, Archangel Ariel, reminds me by saying “Your materiel needs are provided as you follow your intuition and manifest your dreams into reality.” is that the there are still the basics that we need in life and as long as I follow my dreams and my goals in life, they will come to me.

Prosperity.  I have another project in the works.  Right now I have my design work, my card/crystal pendulum reading/healing and now…. *surprise* being a business partner with one of my best girl friends.  She just came to me with this offer today so I don’t want to say too much just yet (I also don’t know too much yet)

That’s the thing.  The less you go “I want I want I want” the more “You get you get you get”

A famous author was in an interview once and he was asked what he wanted in his next life… and he said “I want to be poor, ugly, sad, nothing, etc….”  The host was confused and questioned why he said that.  He replied, “Because the more you keep saying how much you want something, you tend not to get it.”

BUT I’m also not saying to NOT have goals.  You NEED goals! You just don’t have to feel sorry for yourself or think that you “deserve” the things you get.  You need to earn what you get for it to be true.  The people in the world who just take and take and get stuff because they feel entitled and without the sweat and work behind it, I feel sorry for them and they will never be happy.

Hard work = Success = Gratification and Happiness

unbroken-2014

Today I watched the movie, finally, “Unbroken” – it teared me up, my hurt ached, but it made me more motivated than ever.  People who don’t know this true story of USA Olympian, who had sort of a “problem child” sort of childhood until he found his calling, running… the athlete Louis “Louie” Zamperini.

He then survived in a raft for 47 days after his bomber crash landed in the ocean during World War II.  When finally “rescued” he was sent to a series of Japanese prisoner of war camps.  He was tortured, belittled, etc…. but he never gave up hope and he kept on going.  There was a point in the movie where he wanted to kill the commanding officer of the camp.  A fellow prisoner said not to, and that the true revenge would be to survive this.

And he did.  And it was amazing, he and the other prisoners ended up being saved after the war ended and was brought back to America where he married, had kids, and even went back to Japan to forgive his captures. All but the commanding officer would meet him.  He knew that forgiveness was better than revenge.  He even went back to Japan to run in the Olympics when he was 80, carrying the torch.

He recently just passed in 2014.  He is truly an inspiration.  Never give up, no matter how hard you have it, if you believe, it will be better.  And don’t live with hate, it won’t make the world a better place and you will just be living your life with misery.

And with that said….

How can you not smile with this cute face around.  Stay positive, focused, love yourself, love others and all will be well!  It’s the simple things in life….

XOXO

BTW, I haven’t listened to this song in the longest time and it popped up on my iTunes the other day.

So one more last bit of advice… especially to the ones going thru hard relationships and break-ups right now.  You don’t need to be in a relationship.  You need to just love yourself and know that the ones who love you, love you and accept you for who you are.  Don’t let a significant other treat you wrong or try to change you.  Don’t give in to the negativity when you know deep down it’s wrong for you.  No one deserves that.

Love you all!!!

Comments

  1. Layla says:

    This is such a great post! I’ve always loved your food posts, but these new ones are great! Just make sure the food posts pop up now and then! You have truly found yourself and you are a great inspiration to all. I hope all the drama with your ex and his family is done and gone with because you deserve so much better than that sort of treatment. I wish I could give you a hug and a high five for being so brave and strong! Keep on going girlfriend!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. […] Ariel came to me again and gave me the advice of Prosperity. So Archangel Raguel has come to me today, as well to tell me that “We angels are opening the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

