The rest of the world was in black and white, but we were in screaming color….

taylorswift-1989polaroid-63

I keep writing and re-writing this next blog post, not really sure what to say and how to say it.  Or, more like, I do have things to say I just don’t know how to say it.  A lot of things have happened to me the past two months.  Two months exactly.  Two months ago, I met the person that changed my life completely.

So here I am now, simply just happy with my life.  Sure, mistakes have happened but the important part is that I’ve learned from it and it has changed me. Petty, silly things are no longer lingering issues and life has been going on better than ever before.  It’s like a blindfold had been covering my eyes and they’ve finally been lifted.  All the mistakes I may have made in the past may not be redeemed and redone in a better way but I have learned my ways.

Happy New Years everyone. 2016 is going to be bright and beautiful, I can see it already… And while, certain things are still going on – I’m not going to give into the, easily seductive, immaturity, which, in return will give me nothing but a quick 5 second satisfaction.  I no longer am that person.  I almost lost my heart yesterday and at the same time, almost broke one…. and I will never let that happen to us again; Reality hit me like a heart attack.

Love, cherish and take care of those you love in your life.  That’s the most important thing.  Think before you speak.  And trash and will always be trash.  There’s no point in putting lipstick on a pig.  Still a pig.  Don’t give in to other people who taunt and lie to you, they just want to get a rise out of you.  Pray everyday and just know that because you are a good person on the inside, that’s all that matters.

“Looking at it now…. it seemed so simple….”

Comments

  1. Right on!
    Inspirational.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

