Getting back into the groove of things….

Now that I have started blogging again and will always be blogging for Modern Dauphine….  I’m kinda really liking it.  I’ve even gotten back to writing my book again (which has been on  hiatus for like 2 months) …

Life has been interesting. Ups, downs, misunderstandings and mended friendships…. You never really truly to enjoy your day to day life until you get older, huh? Each day passes with a blink of an eye.  I really need to reach further, set even higher limits and more goals.  And then check them off my Must-Do Checklist.

Summer is almost upon us, June 20, and I’m psyched! I always loved summer – being a summer baby and all.  The obvious: Cape Code trips, beaching… short weekend trips somewhere relaxing and fun, wearing as little clothing as possible (duh!) And all those refreshing, light, yummy foods and cocktails.

Beach beach beach! I need a tan!  I’m practically see-thru…. and then some.

This weekend is my babe Kim‘s Birthday so I booked a hotel and I’m taking her to Chippendales. I think they call it “Men in Motion‘ now… haha with a special twist. I got us VIP seats in the front so we don’t have to stand and……. well I promise to take pictures ;]  We’re getting tattoos, gonna go shopping, go eat at Wahlburgers.

We always have an amazing time.  Plus I get to help pick out clothes for her, do her makeup and hair ;]  Plus when you go out with me, and I plan it, we go ALL. OUT. Got it?

Soon after my Uncle, Aunt and one of my favorite Cousins (shh) is coming for I think 3 weeks or so.  Niagara Falls and Red Sox games are a MUST. (which reminds me I have to buy tickets… it’ll just be me and the boys… haha my mom and aunt are so not into it) – I’ll definitely be taking him to some sort of July 4th celebration/party and maybe even hit up the beach with a group of people.

And then August.  I’m make sure that all my birthdays are memorable and I promise this year won’t be an exception.  INCLUDING 5 Seconds of Summer will be playing in Boston in August. UH psyched.  I just don’t know what to do yet for my birthday….. got any ideas?

It’s already been a crazy half a year (can you believe how fast that went?  Heartbreaks, crushes, enemies… yikes) – And yes there is someone I like – even though I decided to try not to talk about my love life on this blog anymore. So *crossing my fingers*

So, now let’s go dancing….. forget about the past, look forward to the future but treasure every breath and existence of the moment ♥

ps. Promise more food posts will be made as well…

xo

Comments

  1. So I was checking to see if you were a real account on twitter and clicked the link. Then I stumbled across the pic in your bathing suit! Hubba hubba! LOL. Good luck with that book! I’ve been considering one for awhile. For now I blog. :-)

    Like

    • lol. if i was real? hahah well i’m glad that you figured out that i was. what’s your blog? i don’t see a link to it on your profile.

      Like

      • I guess my main site is NYCTalking.com I also have LearnLatino.com and Hiddenreport.com Andddddd I write for thought catalog, latino rebels, clashdaily, wnd, life hack, and a bunch of other places. LOL. My hub of sorts is Angelr.me. I know, that’s a lot of sites, you weren’t expecting all that when you asked the simple question.

        Yeah, I’m going through my twitter feed and removing all the “bot” accounts, or accounts that look suspect. You my dear lady, looked suspect. But it seems you are human. LOL. Sorry about that. I probably unfollowed other humans that look suspect. I can’t check every site to verify. Hehe. I got you though, we still connected. Nice to actually chat with ya..

        Like

Leave a Reply

