The things to come…..

Tomorrow is Superbowl Sunday!!!…. but there is so much more to come, more cooking, more dinner parties, a chef’s table with Chef Blondin (soon), more trips, vacas, girl trip to Vegas, and then some….. and then there’s my new project.  A book, an autobiography/self-help book…. of all the pain that I have been through.  The good and the bad, the struggles and the luck.  I used to find it shameful to open up about my negative parts of me, my personality, my emotions, my struggles, my life, abuse, etc… I feel like it’s time for me to let it all out.  A few years ago, about 7 years ago, I was 90 lbs, so anemic I needed a blood transfusion that even doctors didn’t know how I was alive.  Two years after that I was so depressed I could drink 5-7 bottles of wine a day and just wanted to die, but my puppy, Dior (Didi) kept me alive.  This is what I want to share with the world.  My eating, my drinking, my anxiety, everything that I have gone through and survived, stayed strong, because if I can, you can too.  I’m not perfect, no one is.  But I have grown into a stronger, confident, independent woman, healthy, not scared anymore, and have learned to love myself – through all of this.  I want the world to know my story and I want to be there for anyone who has or is going through any of the same things.  Learning to love food… well that’s a love/hate story.  I will spend this year writing and getting my book edited and hopefully published by next year.   Until then I will continue writing both personal and food entries on here.  Miss Tiffie has grown up.

Leave a Reply

