“I’ll walk right up to you and put one finger in the air”

I have one less problem without you

I’ve always been attracted to the wrong guys…. my friends know it, my parents know it and deep down – I, usually, even do.

In the words of Taylor Swift…

“I knew you were trouble when you walked in….”

But this is probably one of the first times I’ve felt SO disrespected and we were barely IN a relationship.  If you can even call it that.

I’ve been the trophy girlfriend, the sugar mama, the young girl, the older woman but never have I EVER been treated so much like an object, a possession and I refuse to be associated to ANY male who treats women like a piece of meat – asking me to come and go as THEY please like a hooker.  At least prostitutes get paid, I just end up feeling used.   I’m glad I haven’t given in but I can’t believe he thinks he can be king and order me around.

“You wanna play, you wanna stay, you wanna have it all
You started messing with my head until I hit a wall
But even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh I really don’t care”

I’m the Queen around here.  Bow down to me.
Treat me like a Lady and I’ll treat you like a man.
If not, you’re worse than scum and you’ll get what’s coming to ya.

“Ooh, you called me up again tonight
But ooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you
We are never, ever, ever getting back together””

Leave a Reply

