Fattest Country in the World ISNT the USA

As of July 2013

Apparently the US is no longer the fattest country in the world….. it’s Mexico.  70% of Mexicans are obsese. Absolutely terrifying.

Mexico has surpassed the United States as the world’s fattest nation, with 32.8% of its population now classed as obese.

This worrying figure is higher than the percentage of obese US citizens, who weigh in at 32%.

The information comes from a report by the United Nations charting obesity rates across the world.

It reveals that 70% of Mexicans are overweight and childhood obesity figures have tripled in the last decade. – Source

and I was actually surprised that the UK wasn’t in the top 5.  I have been so obsessed with “Supersize vs Superskinny” and “Secret Eaters” Shows and many more that I really thought the UK was one of the top one. I was super surprised with NZ and Aussie. AND wtf is Finland food???…… OK I’m gonna put my ideas in PINK after each one.

#1 – Mexico: They may be the world’s fattest country with a 32.8% obesity rate, but they may also have the world’s best food. (Source: United Nations)

Fried. Tortillas. Corn. Meats. Cheese. Fat. Delicious. I get it.  What I DON’T get is that I feel like Mexican food CAN be healthy. Guacamole. Fresh salsas…. WTF. Too much fried food, sour cream and margaritas I guess?!… FUCK THAT. I love margaritas. But I guess it’s like the US…. fresh food costs more than convenience food. That and too much cheese.

#2 – United States: We may not be the world’s fattest country anymore, but we may still be the best at being fat. We did turn eating food into a competition, after all. Obesity rate: 31.8%. (Source: United Nations)

Not that hard to realize. Fruit costs more than the 1$ menu at Mcdonalds… which doens’t mean I don’t like my occasional fries and nuggets but you know what I mean. It’s sad. And this makes me sad. Bad food is cheaper than healthy food.

#3 – New Zealand: The United Nations says New Zealand has an obesity rate of 26.5%. That said, it’s really hard to find a picture of anyone in New Zealand eating or looking unhealthy… (Source: United Nations)

So I had to google this.  And this is what I found….  still need a good reason…. I had a good gf who went to school in NZ and she is sexy as hell.

Yeah I have fucking hot gfs… BUT hey it might be our asian genes…. but still.. blaming obsesity on genes or junk food is just LAME.

#4 – Chile: Some of the best seafood and wine around comes from Chile, so we get it. Obesity rate: 25.1%.(Source: United Nations)

 Actually not sure about this. I dated a Chilean guy who said that they weren’t into “bigger” people and it being a South American place I’d figure it wouldn’t be a problem.

#5 – Australia: When most people think of Australia, tanned beach bodies dotting the country’s coastlines come to mind, so it comes as a bit of a shocker that the nation cracks the Top 5 in world’s fattest, with an obesity rate of 24.6%. (Source: United Nations)

NO IDEA.

#6 – Canada: Canada’s 24.2% obesity rate gives North America its third country in the Top 10 in obesity.(Source: United Nations)

One word: Poutine.

#7 – United Kingdom: America’s fat gene may have been passed down from our colonial parents who have a 23% obesity rate. (Source: United Nations)

Srsly, how are they not right after or before US? All they do is eat takeout and curry and fried crap and fry ups and SHIT SHIT SHIT. Sorry.

#8 – Ireland: Slainte! Obesity rate: 23%. (Source: United Nations)

Meat and Potatoes…. and Guinness?!

#9 – Luxembourg: If you were sandwiched between the world class chefs in France, Belgium and Germany, you might be a little pudgy, too. Obesity rate: 22.1%. (Source: United Nations)

Don’t Germans just drink DAS BOOT and eat like brats?…. and Pretzels… and what saukraut? I guess that’s not healthy but I duno I feel like Euros are either starving or eating shitty greasy fatty fried food,

#10. Finland Traditional Finnish food includes fresh fish, cabbage and wild game – all relatively healthy eats. What gives? Obesity rate: 20.2%. (Source: United Nations)

HAHAHAH so wrong but I saw this forum thread about “Why are Finnish women so fat” so now I read ——— OK now all I read about on google is why are Finnish people so ugly… UHHHHHH……. so this remains another MYSTERY!!!!

Sources:
Health Zone
Huffington Post

Leave a Reply

