RIP Cory Monteith – May 11, 1982 – July 13, 2013

As you guys may have seen in a few previous food blog posts I would often “get distracted” into “fantasy mode” and end up posting pics up of Cory Monteith. Yes the guy from that show about the jock turned into an awesome singing Gleek from the hot show Glee.

I actually JUST saw the MasterChef episode when they cooked for the Glee cast and Cory was oh-so adorable in it. I’m so saddened I’ll never get to hear new songs and words from his mouth or smiles other than from old videos and photos.  I literally started crying as soon as I found out looking on my instagram feed and then reading twitter in disbelief.  Immediately googling, I can’t believe he’s gone.

He was a kind, and perhaps slightly troubled, but still beautiful soul was lost on July 13th.  The world is a little bit darker from losing such a brightness among us.  He was an inspiration, super kind and just loveable to be around.  Much love and prayers go to Lea, whom he was to be married in two weeks, and his family, friends and cast of Glee.  You will be missed and forever loved.  You lived on earth too short…

Your Gleeks forever love you ❤

I am forever priviledged and grateful to have seen you and hear you perform in person in NYC a few years back. #blessed

RIP

Leave a Reply

