Tigers vs Angels … Baseball Food … and last meal at the MGM Detroit food court takeout AKA … Tiffie poops for days…

One last Tigers game before I head out.  The elevators were out the in the hotel, and we were on the 16th floor so we just walked upstairs for a snack at the concierge after coming back from the pool earlier that morning.

Orange + Blue eyeshadow for the Tigers game.  And a red bull.  Gave me wings which is why I so FLYYYYYYYY ;D

CHEESY I KNOW.

We got to the game 2 hours early so we could watch the batting practice and for their warm-ups.  It was STIFLING hot.

Hot dogs first. I had one, W had two – I WISH I Had two.

I love mustard. What can I say? These were tasty. W liked them better than last time’s… I liked last time’s better..

These were skinnier but longer, the last time they were thicker and a bit shorter. BOTH tasty though. YUM.

Beer #?!?!?!?!

Nachos, Boozey lemonade/tea, peanuts, cheesy sausage… and more…

Caramel Corn, Candy…

And more beer…

We ate so much crap at the game.. and it was such a good game.  We took a limo back to the hotel and while W washed up I went down to the food court for my final dinner in Detroit.  I finally tried the Chinese food at Bamboo and got W his favorite, Bacon Cheeseburger with Onion Rings.. I also got us some chili cheese fries.

I wanted to try this wonton soup forevzzz… they gave me freaking saltines to go with it.  It was actually really good.  Light, fresh crisp bok choy and the wontons were okay.  The filling was a bit on the bland side but doable. Pretty sure there was mega-MSG though since I bloated up like a mofo and had a headache after.

Also got some aloe juice and green tea at the chinese place.. and the green bean stirfry.. which was green beans in a black bean sauce – it was a bit on the salty saucy side but weren’t overcooked, still had a nice crunch and I ended up eating most of it.  Chili cheese fries were probably the killer though and I spent half the night in the bathroom and the other half tossing and turning. WOMP.  But fun times.

Baseball food + Chinese food DON’T mix.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Unfortunately my stomach was killing me from the night/day before so I tried to eat light. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

