Why do the Mussels look Different? *Points to Clams* ALBINO DUH!

Like my title?  It has something to do with my dinner AND a funny story W told me yesterday about a cook at his work. LOL.  The albino joke is mine, but TWO cases of mistaken identity when talking about clams within a week is RIDIC! ok.. on with the show…

— I actually wrote this late last nite and for some reason it sounded like I was on crack or something.  Completely delirious… I am such a weirdo… I actually had to go thru it and edit out some really random commenting and stories…. that made NO sense…  I was working on a few blogs at the same time and somehow merged them together… yes food was talked about on here.. but for the wrong blog. OOPS. —

It’s time to get pretty and eat some good food.. some of W’s good food that is.  We ARE in Detroit and fast, heavy, greasy, red-meat food is my typical sort of meal 5x a day….

Time for some Saltwater… seafood, yes.  Although I HAVE been craving a steak ;]

Dress was too big and I didn’t have the right bra, I think I did O-K fixing it u tho.

A nice huuuuuuuge bottle of bubbly…. bubbly water that is.  Need to stay sober around W’s workplace ;D #onBESTbehavior

I went thru 2+x of these yummmmmy bread baskets. OCD at it’s best. TOP SKIN first and then bottoms and then the yummy fluffy innards.

Life is life and routine is routine.

Oysters.

Raw.

Delish.

Shucker: Did you like them?
Me: They were delicccccciious!!
Shucker: I made them myself!

TEE. HEE. HEE. :D #foodhumor

Next dish completely caught me by surprise.. why?! Remember when W told me “steamers must be a New England” thing?!… He made me spicy steamed clams…

Delish and perfectly steamed with jalapeños… and a light broth.. OH MY.  My neighbor asked me why I was eating more oysters. I said they weren’t oysters. She asked me if they were mussels.

I wanted to kill myself.

And then her.

FAIL.

But yeah the broth was great I even had some bread with the broth.

Next up?  Shrimp on a Chorizo Tomato-y Broth with barely blanched Romaine, still super crispy and just OMFG. Best dish of the night.

I LOVE SHRIMP. But shrimp can get boring. THIS, WAS. BOMB. DIGGITY. BOMB. YEP. and Diggity. Repeat repeat repeat. Perfectly cooked Shrimp.  Refreshing, light but the Chorizo added an amazing richness to it.  AHHHH velvety.

Next up? Moo. Cow. Beef on Bone. Medium Rare.  A little overcooked on the sides but PERFECT once sliced and eaten down the middle.  This was unexpected but amazing. W knows me too well. I love my beef,  love my beef rare. Thanks booboo.

Amazing last dinner here at Saltwater.   While it’s definitely not the last time I eat W’s food… it’ll be the last I eat his food IN Detroit. Hopefully ever.

LOVE you guys. But I love being out of Detroit better.

See ya’ll when I move to DC.

EDIT: I have NO idea why I wrote that or what I was thinking.. I was half asleep. I will move to DC eventually… probably but… wait what?.. ok note to self: dont blog when half asleep

Comments

  1. Wait… you’re moving to DC?

    Like

Leave a Reply

