Tanning at the Tigers Game & a Dinner Diner Downer…

I’ve been craving Chicken Noodle Soup from Lodge Diner at Motor City for some time  now. MGM only has Chicken Caldo and Wonton soup at teh food court, chunky chowders and a chunky overly rich/salty Broccoli Cheddar Soup for Room Service.  So I NEEDED to get out and get some delicious comfort food.  I was out last Friday having Sushi and Drinking and Clubbing with some friends I met here in Detroit so Saturday was spent completely dying and hungover.

BTW, next time I’m out with my girls, just to let you know….. I’m taken and…

This was me all of Saturday…

Anyways, Saturday night was a late night for W so we got some room service.. wings and a Reuben NOM… so Sunday night, after the Tigers vs Royals game….

4th Row

My new backpack buddy

I like how he rocks the hot pink cast!

We actually got a limo to and from the game! WOOT

Hot tub to cool off from the hot hot hot hot day.. thankfully I brought sunscreen this time so we didn’t burn.

poor sleepy W got dragged out to the Lodge Diner to get my Soup fix…

I love their napkins

My Chicken Noodle Soup

Now thanks to W like to douse my soups with tabasco sauce now. NOM. Chunky and delicious.  But sadly my soup was cold.

W’s Chicken Matzo Soup

Basically my Chicken noodle soup with a giant Matzo Ball, more soup and hotter than mine.

W’s Chicken & Waffles

Sadly disappointing. WTF is this? Lame, undercooked waffle… and lame boneless fried pieces of chicken, W took only a few bites after drowning it in maple syrup. UNSAVEABLE.

My Open-Faced turkey Sandwich

The menu said with pickle and fries but I didn’t argue when I didn’t get any.  I got coleslaw and the turkey was good, the gravy AMAZING, texas toast melted into the mashed potatoes – delicious – but I could only eat a few bites and ended up with a bad tummyache from all the shit food I had at the baseball game and this.

Trackbacks

  1. […] I love mustard. What can I say? These were tasty. W liked them better than last time’s… I liked last time’s better.. […]

    Like

  2. […] FOR THE POOL!  Brought a little bit of Detroit with me to Vegas.  [this is for you […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

