Riverdays, Scary Carnival Rides + Diner Food – DETROIT

What better way to start the day than to sleep in and head down to the pool?  I played some word search, splashed in the pool and then….

HOT TUB <3 Oh I’ve missed you so.

There was some showers during the day so we were gonna just go to Motor City to wander and eat BUT the weather didn’t seem to bad so we did what we initially planned to do.. Riverdays at the Riverfront with a Carnival, Jazz and a Boyz II Men concert. BOMB DIGGITY!

Looking into Canada

Carnival!!!

 only wanted to ride the scary rides…

This was my first and ended up being the best one…

I did the peace fob sign and everyone looked at me funny. BTW, out of the WHOLE place, I was the token Asian, you think I’m kidding but I’m SOOOOOOO SOOOOOOOOOO serious.

Boyz II Men singing I’ll Make Love to You <3 Classic

After a fun sweaty time and winning a piggie.. we headed to the GM Ren Cen center to wander…

And ultimately ending up at the Lodge Diner in Motor City for dinner!

Seriously the place was practically empty and yet we had a 10 minute wait, a couple RIGHT behind us was told 15 minutes. WTFREAK?! Good food tho… so I guess worth it.

We had awesome game placemats… I got sudoku and W got wordsearch, how fitting, our favorites!!!

We both started with a Chicken Noodle Soup which we doused with Tabasco… sooooo chunky, fresh and delicious

We waited for a table longer than the food took to get to us LOL

W’s Pot Roast, Mashed Taters and Veggies…

Pot Roast was super tender but apparently they give different portions each time.. last time he had this he said the amount of pot roast to mashed potatoes was flipped… :[ Suck

The meat shirt I got him TEEHEE…

….and then he got pot roast on himself where it says “Not Meat. Kidding!” LOL

My Garden Omelette.. I have a thing with breakfast for dinner, esp at diners…

Fresh huge pieces of fruit, the omelette was HUGE and filled with delicious crunchy veggies.. perfectly cooked and the hash browns were crispity and perfect.

Piggie helped me eat.. my wheat toast was toasted perfect and smoothered with butter NOM!

Best napkins EVER!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] playing on the Detroit side, we decided to go to the Canadian side for the carnival there and the fireworks…. so we […]

    Like

  2. […] was still sunny and after wandering the carnival which was exactly like the one in Detroit from the day before, we headed to The Keg for […]

    Like

  3. […] been craving Chicken Noodle Soup from Lodge Diner at Motor City for some time  now. MGM only has Chicken Caldo and Wonton soup at teh food court, chunky chowders […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

