Miami Day 2, Tanning, Hot Celebrity, Relaxation to the Extreme…

Can’t post about the previous night’s dinner just yet sooo…. skipping on… [don’t worry it’s in the works.. and will be posted once i get the go-to!]

What have you been waking up to lately? I woke up to this! GORGEOUS!!!! Even more beautiful than one I came into… and not ONE drop of rain! Altho a bird did land next to me while sunbathing and I screamed bloody murder lol…

Nice and early, so I got a delicious breakfast.. hot oatmeal with blueberries, raisins, brown sugar, pot of black coffee and “half a grapefruit” – They gave me a paper as well :]

The oatmeal was creamy and still chewy.  Actually felt more like pearl barley than oatmeal. but delicious… and felt like creamy.. but no dairy or milk ;]

THIS was HALF A GRAPEFRUIT?! I think not… it was amazzzzzing!!! Cold, fresh and sweet… :]  As you can see, there’s also a sprinkling of juicy blackberries, raspberries and strawberries – JOY!  SO refreshing and delicious.

Time to venture out there!!

Got an awesome seat by the oasis pool…

And got my tan on!!! It got SOOO hot, it was high-noon, that for an hour or two I was hiding under the umbrella reading from W’s kindle :]

I had lemonade envy yesterday so I got the peach-blueberry lemonade… with vodkaaaaa :D

And a few more Phantom Mojitos, I’m in love….

I was between a few things..

First off, who eats a TUNAMELT in the burning humid weather OUTDOORS?!?!? Gross!  I wanted it all. Wings, Pita, Burger, Falafel Wrap, Pizza [I had pizza envy so many ppl ordered it]

But #1 on my cravings/list was Fish Tacos!!!!

Not what I had… but similar.. mien was grilled long chunk of Mahi-Mahi, Pickled Slaw [mostly cabbage] and a delicious Cilantro Lime Creme…. I had a tub of jalapenos on the side. YUM

I was in the pool at the time they came so I had them cold, BUT, good stories….

SO WHILE I WAS THERE, Guess who was right next to me?! I thought he looked familiar.. took twitter to find out who he was tho.. Robert Ri’Chard of Vampire Diaries.. or the one that I remembered him from.. the first guy to die on House of Wax… Paris Hilton’s BF hahahaha…

He had a garden salad with no onions and no cheese…. he was hotttt!!!!  He just wandered around the pool talking to every girl that hit on him – in fact I think  I’m the only one who didn’t hit on him or try to talk to him LOL

The funny part was he kept saying what he REALLY wanted, but ate just the plain dressing-less salad. LAME. I hate it when guys can’t eat or are on a diet.  I like a guy who can eat with me, outeat me… ;] STILL, he is pretty hot. Body be BAAAANGING..

Back to me.. HAHA being cuz of too many mojitos… Getting my sun on!!! Haven’t been this tan in AGES!!!

SO I was planning on going to Blade for Sushi or Scarpetta [yep Scott Conant’s got place here] but W got off early and so we decided to just stay in, relax and order room service.

Two Chicken/Veggie/Noodle Matzo Ball Soups, Chicken Quesadilla, Chicken Tenders and Fries. SOOOO MUCH FOOD.  We also got honey mustard and ranch on the side for the tenders.. teehee…

<3

“I vow to fiercely love you in all your forms, now & forever.  I promise to never forget that this is an once-in-a-lifetime love and to kno that in the deepest part of my soul that no matter what challenges might carry us apart, that we’ll always find a way back to each other”

Leave a Reply

