A Simple-y AMAZING Dinner Party

Dinner party at my place Sunday night….

Look at this delicious spread!!!

The star chef: the one and only W :]

Checking on the chickens

SEXY ROAST CHICKENS
Simple and delicious!!!!

Choppity chop chop chop

My 1st plate…

Chicken with dijon mustard, Mexican Baby Corn, Panzanella salad [cuc, tomato, asparagus, mint], Potatoes+Onions [YUM] and a creammmmmmy Butternut Squash puree… YUM

YAYYY I helped with slicing the potatoes, and making the croutons :D NOM NOM!!! ANNNND W taught me how to tie up a chicken before roasting, weeeeeee!!!!

Some of the lovely company!!!! A + J :D YAY for them coming

“Did you get that from Ann Taylor? I HAVE THE SAME SHIRT BUT IN PINK!!” hahahaha….

Apparently I don’t have enough forks so Kate and I used chopsticks TEEHEE

The food was SOOOOOO GOOOOOOD!!! And yes, as usual, I was super anxious about the meal but it came out quick and deliciously… we had great conversations, great wines [funny enough me and A both bought the same white wine TEEHEE.. and we broke out a nice fancy wine W got me a few weeks back YUM]

A + J brought desserts over so I didn’t get to make my ginger snap cookies… Lobster Tails and delicious fresh strawberries which we mixed up with some sugar… SOOOO tasty!!!

A great light way to end the meal. MMMMMM…..

Trackbacks

  1. […] I found online.  I don’t usually roast my own whole chickens… hahaha, except for that one time W did for our dinner party… but it might be fun to try […]

    Like

  2. […] always squeal when I see him at work. He makes magiccccccc with the food and looks adorable doing it. #sappy I know. DEAL WITH IT. It’s my blog and I’m finally […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

