“Snack” at We, The Pizza after an afternoon at the Botanical Gardens

After a delicious breakfast full of piggie fatty goodness… I headed off to the Botanical Gardens :D SOOO PRETTY – The weather was SOOO fabulous!!!!

It wasn’t super big but it was beautiful and sooo much fun to walk around in. I snapped so many pictures but I figure you guys don’t wanna see hundreds of flowers over and over again on this post LOL.  I was getting super thirsty and hungry.. again…. so we went to visit Chef Spike at We, The Pizza. We were originally gonna eat some burgers at his burger place, Good Stuff, – conviniently RIGHT next door to each other – but ended up getting suckered in PIZZA!!!!

SOOO MANY PIZZAS TO CHOOSE FROM!!!

We ended up getting 6 slices for two of us… a freshly homemade orange soda for W and a Blue Moon for me :] MMMMM

From bottom and then clockwise…

[and yes this was a “SNACK” :] TEEHEEHEEHEEHEE]

Spinach & Artichoke Pie: Béchamel, sautéed spinach and roasted chokes, aged provolone, Parmesan cheese

White Pie: Today’s ricotta, fontina, roasted garlic, Parmesan, mozz, sea salt, olive oil, fresh Italian parsley

These two were a bit on the dry side for me. the flavors were good but I like my cheese ooeyyyy and gooey but then again we had so many slices we couldn’t eat them piping hot all at the same time. #fail.

Colletti’s Notorious BBQ Pie: Slow roasted pulled pork with Colletti’s award winning BBQ sauce, cheddar and crispy onions

TONSSSSS of crispy onions on top with tender pulled pork.  The BBQ sauce was a bit on the sweet side but I loved the crispiessssss on top!!!

Buffalo Chicken Pie: Spicy boneless chicken wings, creamy blue cheese, mozz, Miguel’s hot sauce

Alternating Blue Cheese and Hot Sauce.. hahaha.. I took a huge bite of all hot sauce LOL… tangyyyyyy

Forest Shroomin’ Pie: Wild forest mushrooms, truffles, mozz, fresh thyme

OH MY LORDY. Orgasmic.

Spicy Mexican Pie: Tomato sauce, mozz, free range chicken breast topped with peppers, onions, chipotle, cilantro, Mexican spices and a splash of lime

This was super tasty, it was like a fajita on a pizza MMMM, I’m a sucker for spicy things… MMM loved the flavors and complexity of each bite, a different burst of flavors and textures in each nibble :]

SO, I originally thought we were getting a slice each so I chose the Spicy Mexican.. W went for the Mushroom.. and then a few more.. hahahaha See I took a bite of each but you can tell which one was our favorite :] The Mushroom pizza was SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOD #dies…. GOOOOOEY cheese, TRUFFLE-Y bechamel.. omg… happiness… I could eat a whole pizza of that.

Piccies a la W :] Ninja creeper…

Full and happy we’re about to head out to watch The Lorax, but not before Spike made me a delicious homemade grape sodaaaa!!! THANKKKKKK YOUUUUUUU :D Bubble bubble sugary burp!!!  Look at him all hard at work :D

The Lorax at IMAX 3D BOMB DIGGITY.. I think I was giggling more than the little kids. SUCH A FREAKING CUTE MOVIE!!!! OMG LOOK AT ME SOOOO HAPPY!!!….

SQUEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] dressed up and definitely know where I wanna go tonight… It’s been a long fun day of food and play… but I’ve been craving […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

