“…as long as there are Oysters & Bubbles”

That was basically the ONE rule for dinner last night with me & M.  We were between Legals and Sel de la Terre but obviously we decided to get a little Frenchy… SDLT it is :]

I had been working all day and I was super tired… so as soon as I found out I wasn’t a driver at all for the night, I decided to get my drink on the last hour of work while I waited for M to pick me up.

I LOOOOOVE Alice & Wonderland and collect anything I can of it – and have been BEFORE the Johnny Depp movie – I should’ve taken a picture of M with his mug that I filled up with wine for him :]  A cute little Rilakkuma yellow cup :]

After a bottle, which went REALLY fast, we headed to Natick for some grub. Yep. Number one rule. Oysters and Bubbles!!!!

Oyster Tasting

Top CCW:

The Wiannos were both our favorites.  Delicious!  AND we had it first so the rest were good, but subpar compared to the first – DELICIOUS! I LOVE raw oysters. Refreshing, cool, sliding down the throat – amazing. We also got tabasco and garlic on the side. NOM!

After our oysters and a glass of bubbly :] DELICIOUS…. we ordered a delicious bottle of red. Our awesome waitress gave us a taste first, and we loved it – so yes please!

2009 Viña Sastre – Ribera del Duero

“Bright pink. Raspberry and blood orange on the nose, with sexy floral and spice notes gaining strength with air. Juicy, sharply defined red fruit and citrus flavors are dry and gripping but not at all hard. The tangy finish shows very good, mineral-driven persistence.” 90 Points

– International Wine Cellar

PEI mussels with Tomatoes, Capers, and Fennel in a White Wine Broth with Crostini

I ADORE mussels…. this was delicious, as with the broth. MMMM.. I miss their old mussels dish tho with chorizo :] But LOVE how they kept the fennel – WOOT!

Charcuterie plate with Duck Liver Terrine, Pork Rillette, Crostini, Whole Grain Mustard, Chutney

I love their toasted brioche!

“Can we have more bread?” YAYYYY Bread Basket. Now I miss my Kelly :] “Why you eat all the bread?” “Why you eat no bread” hahahahaha…..

Crabcakes with Fennel, Orange and Pickled Red Onion Salad; Red Pepper Remoulade

Tasty! I loooove crab cakes and haven’t eaten one in AGES.  These were fluffy with a nice crispy crust and a yummy salad on top. NOM!

Special of the Day: Pork Chops
I forget details… but I remember there was deliciousness, which is why M ordered it :] I was considering it too… but then decided on CHICKEN!!!! Yeah…. just texted M and he doesn’t remember much from it either…. just “I want the special!” hahahahah…. not even sure he listened to the whole description like I tried to.

Organic Herb Roasted Chicken, Puy Lentils, Bacon Vinaigrette, Celeriac Remoulade
Crispy skin… tender chicken… on top of beautifully cooked lentils. NOM!

We also BOTH checked into Foursquare, showed our waitress and YES got TWO free orders of their awesome Rosemary Pomme Frites.. hahaha both which I tore into.. just for the good crunchy ones :]

And then after all was EATEN!… all the dishes were taken away, and bread basket scattered on the floor – WAAAAA…

So it was…. pretty late… table cleared, still sipping on our wine and I made M order the Fig Manhattan….

Waitress: are you still hungry?
M: i’m good…
T: I WANT BEIGNETS!!!!!!!!

Yep. Still hungry… I LOOOOOVE their beignets…

Apple Cider Beignets with Salted Caramel Sauce

Fluffy, light, airy, delicious crust and FILLED with apple goodness on the inside. And the salted caramel dipping sauce?! FUCKING AMAZING!

Basically the night ended like this in M’s car and in my bed:

I’m sexy and I know it

Leave a Reply

