The amazing Tomato Pie from Anguilla

Early last year for my annual “Faux” Spring Break, I was in Anguilla… one of the best vacations of my life. There I had some of the most delicious food of my lifeand than some….. AND THEN some not so good ones

And then there was the Tomato Pie from Straw Hat
Warm Tomato Pie
Flaky pastry and mozzarella, over mixed field greens and balsamic reduction

R and I were gonna get something else…. but I couldn’t stop thinking abotu this Tomato Pie and changed the order last minute. It’s kinda like a take one a pasty from Neopets. I swear. – I’m so obsessed with Neopets –

Yep.. I wish I lived in Neopets world to eat their food…

ANYWAYS. Tomato Pie had a light flakey amazing crust on the outside.. freaking phyllo dough like… and delicious cheeeeeeeeeeeesy tomato – yes fresh sliced tomatoes – filling…. and a beautiful drizzle of balsamic vinaigrette…  SOOOO amazing and SOOOOOOO mind-blowing and just… melted in mouth.. into my tummy, sunk into my body and butter-ly melted into my soul… TOTALLY tattooed into me and imprinted in my mind. The smell, the taste, the textures.. crisp outer crust, thin and flakey and buttery and a creamy heavenly innard.

I. Want.

Too bad I hate the mosquitoes overload there in Anguila. Someone please tell my T Bear that we should tropical vacay getaway together  AY. ESS. AY. PEE :]

Leave a Reply

