SHO Shaun Hergatt

Sidenote: I’m publishing this cuz for some reason I never finished it.  I can’t really talk descriptively about it but you have pictures to drool over :]  I came here in… Nov ’10 :P So yea… memory is not completely there hehe…..

I was first introduced to Shaun Hergatt’s food at NYT Taste 2010….

After that, how could you NOT want to eat at his restaurant? So off to SHO Shaun Hergatt I went….

We got there a little late but still had to wait a bit…. the lounge looked completely empty… me and dinner date were like wtf?!… but once we walked in, we realized that was just the lounge and the restaurant was PACKED!!!

Amuse Bouche

Curried Lentil Soup

Fishers Island Oysters

Santa Barbara Sea Urchin, Amaebi, Passion Fruit

Double Duck Consomme

Crystal Valley Ballotine, Black Trumpet

I was so excited for it but it was way too salty for me.

Slow Poached Farm Egg

Kaviari Caviar, Cauliflower Puree

OMG GOLD :] And you can never go wrong with lovely poached gooey sexy eggs and caviar <3

Lobster Ala “Troise”

Scallop, Celery Root Parcel, Corn

Oh foam :]

Char Siu Pork Belly

Scalliion Puree, Prawn filled Shiitake, Cracked Soba [see below]

Cracked Soba

It was like a nice risotto :] I was obsessed with this, and probably my favorite thing of the night.

24 Carrots Farm Rabbit Loin

Carrot, Cardamom, Picholine Olive Sauce

And then it was onto the Desserts….

Chocolate Cake

Bananas Foster

Strawberry Shortcake

I also got a to-go box of one of each of their cookies/macarons/truffles sweets cart :]

Leave a Reply

