Brio Tuscan Grille after a trip the US Air Force Museum

I wanted to come here, Brio Tuscan Grille, at the Greene – one of the “hangouts” in the area – for brunch on Sunday but we ended up coming here for dinner after the Air Force Museum instead… [post on that shall be up later, maybe – yes I’m gonna possibly start making more than just food posts BUT I posted some pics at the end of this entry in case I don’t.. lol]

I started off with a glass of delicious Chardonnay, White Oak
This Chardonnay, from the most beautiful vineyard valley in Sonoma, displays bright honey and apple flavors, and has a rich butter and oak finish. Perfect with seafood or roasted chicken dishes.

First glass of the day…

Delicious rosemary crisps and rosemary bread – still warm <3

Mommy couldn’t take her eyes away fromt he bread.. smelled SOOOO good too.. and oooooozed of yummy bready carb-y warmth.

Calamari Fritto Misto

Fried to a crisp golden brown with peperoncini

I had a bad cut inside my mouth so was staying away from fried foods til it got better but that didn’t stop me from popping a few tentacles and hot peppers in my mouth :] Wish they didn’t put the sauce straight onto the plate – some calamari was buried underneath the tartare sauce which we all don’t really like which made it soggy – sad :[ But it was eaten anyway. Mommy didn’t wanna waste – no really she said that hahahah….

Speaking of cut in mouth my daddy told me the whole weekend that the wine/booze will kill the germs hahahahah – silly

Beef Carpaccio

Served with field greens, capers, mustard aioli and Parmigiano Reggiano

This plate with half the size of MEEEEE!!!!

This was amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.  I’ve never had this much beef carpaccio all at once – ever!  Even daddy loved it and he’s NOT a raw anything eater. Mom liked it too.. and usually this stuff freaks her out… she will barely try steak tartare – which ya’ll also know I love – speaking of which I need to make a steak tartare food memory page asap – possibly tonight. Back to the main point. Um. Derricious?

The salad was so refreshing and was SO good with the beef.  The vinaigrette was on the sweet side so the aioli and all on top of the carpaccio evened it out – as did the crunchy crisps which tasted like pizza. MMM cheesy.

Brio Chopped Salad

Chopped greens with tomatoes, olives, onions, cucumber, Feta and red wine vinaigrette

For a little extra I got to tack this onto my dinner.. I’m a veggie whore and need as much as possible and I’ve been having a love affair recently with feta cheese.. so anything with feta needs to get in my belly, now!

And then came our real meals…. omg is that a giant knife in my chicken?

Daddy’s Tuscan Grilled Pork Chops

Center-cut, marinated in-house and seared on the grill, with mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables

Daddy licked his plate clean, super succulent pork chops – except for giving mommy the bones to gnaw on.. me and mommy and big bone gnawers – if you haven’t figured that out yet yourself.  Obviously she wouldn’t let me post a picture of her gnawing.. just taking a pic of her gnawing she’d probably strangle me and I wouldn’t be here right now, alive, typing this up :] True story.

Mommy’s Chicken Under the Brick

With vegetables, mashed potatoes and mushroom Marsala sauce

Mommy loved it!!! She couldn’t stop nibbling on daddy’s pork chop bones tho… and from all the fried calamari she only ate a bit of this and brought the rest home.

And yes… anticipation builds…

My Whole Roasted Chicken

Lemon pepper marinade with mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables

RAWR!!!

The chicken was sooooo tender and juicy. The whole thing – I couldn’t stop eating it.  The skin was delicate, crisp and perfectly roasted – the veggies are amazing, tender and cooked to perfection and a wonderful creamy flavorful potato mash!!!!  I ate like 3/4 of the chicken lol :] YUM

Then it was dessert time!!!

Raspberry Panna Cotta

The raspberry mousse on top of the delicious creamy panna cotta had this nice raspberry cheesecake type quality – there was also chunks of cookie or something in it – AMAZING, I’m SO addicted.  I like how this was part of the “dolchino” collection, all cups of desserts, SO CUTE.

Caramel Creme Brulee
A little on the sweet side and the caramel made most of the brulee not crunchy – sad – but still soooooooo good!!!

From the Museum :]

Cuz daddy loves me, and I love him!

But here’s a few pics from the museum just in case I get lazy and don’t…

Trackbacks

  1. […] – who would’ve thunk.  These and guacamole?! Amaze balls. The portion was small, especially compared to this, but just […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

