Yes I eat at Chain’s…. even at On the Border & Cheesecake…

Yes yes yes, I do eat at chains.. in fact after going gourmet and going nuts at all the fancy shmancy restaurants, I kinda missed the simplicity, fun and how cheap chains were :] Especially since lately these chains are going a little on the fancy side….

So after a long day of helping my bestie/sis out with cleaning up the house and drinking some yummy wine….


Me noshing on a delicious pair whilst driving to Kate’s house :]

And after Mike, her hubby, came home we all went to go eat together….

Queso? QUESO!!! So On the Border it was :] Mike wanted Queso and who am I to judge? I love a little mexicano and cheese in my life… the more the merrier… [told you I’ve been on a killer Mexican kick]

Now I haven’t been to On the Border in ages.. why? Well cuz I moved so far from it.. but Kate and Mike live right by it so we just hopped on the highway and va-va-voom…. oh the memories… mmm and they’re derrrrricious warm chips and salsa.. oh and of course queso… QUESO!!!!

ULTIMATE LOADDDDDDDED QUESO that is :D

Kate stirs the Queso in the bowl… and picked out all the jalapenos [which I DEVOURED]

Loaded with Jack cheese, Seasoned Ground Beef, refried Beans,, Guacamole, Pico de Gallo, Sour Cream and Jalapenos….

I swear Mike was happier than he looks like here… hehehehe… queso queso queso

Mike’s Enchiladas Platter.

Okay I know some of them were chicken... not sure what the second kind was *fail*

Kate’s CHIMIIIIIIIICHANGA

Hand-rolled, fried golden brown with your choice of meat, cheese and pico de gallo, then topped with melted cheese. Served with quesooooooo…. methinks she got beef :] I forgot again *double fail*

Kate told me all about how derrrricious these were… hehehe but silly lady ate all her rice and was too full to take more than a few bites of her chimi.. mmmmm the last time I had a chimi was in COLLEGE… ahaha I remember, second floor of union :]

My Citrus Chipotle Chicken Salad

Premium pulled Chicken Breast tossed in fat-free Mango Citrus Vinaigrette with peppers, red onions, tomatoes, corn, queso fresco and crunchy jicama.  Served atop fresh mixed greens.

Of course I go in and get a salad, I’m always feeling deprived of my greens :] MMM veggies..but the picture was SOOOO much more gorgeous than what I got – nonetheless it was still delicious… AND I got a whole bowl of jalapenos to gnaw on with the salad on the side.. OH and extra salsa instead of the dressing – cuz I’m spicy like that ;D

NEXT DAY.. I had to dentist.. and dentist I did, for several hours *lame*

Afterwards, I was STARVED… I hate eating before going to the dentist… but then I ended up being there til like 3 or 4… so STARVED… I was near the Cheesecake Factory and while I had a dinner date afterwards, I decided to get some munchies :] YEP.

Two of my favorite things to get at Cheesecake Factory is…

Thai Lettuce Wraps

Satay Chicken Strips, Carrots, Bean Sprouts, Coconut Curry Noodles and Lettuce Leaves with three delicious Spicy Thai Sauces – Peanut, Sweet Red Chili and Tamarind-Cashew.

And then my go-to salad there: the Pear and Endive Salad

Grilled Chicken, Endive, Radicchio, Arugula, Butter Lettuce, Roasted Pear, Blue Cheese, Candied Pecans and Tomato Served with a Low-Cal Vinaigrette.

Both were delicious, super fresh, the veggies were so crisp and delicious and sweet.. adn the proteins, aka chicken, were cooked to perfection and so delicious….!!!! I didn’t use the sauce for the wraps and it was perfect… perfectly seasoned without the sauce and maybe even on the tad salty side, but delicious nonetheless. ALSO when I got the bread I asked for ONLY the brown bread… MMMM delicious… my favorite.

SEE. I don’t alway eat super expensive and gourmet…. chains gets my mojo going as well ;D More Mexiiiiiicanoooooo coming up RIGHT after, ASAP!

Leave a Reply

