brgr opening on the upper east side

The other nite I had the opportunity, thanks to the gorgeous  Genna,  to go to the brgr opening on the upper east side.

Traffic was horrible getting there – something about Obama being in NYC?!… haha… but we got there just in time to hear all the important peoples speak…. as waiters passed around wine, burgers and shakes we got to learn all about brgr, their concept, and how they went about getting there.

Here is Steve Leicth, CEO of brgr, doing most of the talking. Then we got to hear about the meat and the diary. MMM… cow and milk.


Free samples of shakes… Pom-Blueberry, Strawberry, Vanilla, Black+White

“Hello, welcome to [good] BRGR home of the [good] brgr can I take your order?”

The Blue Sky Burger
Beef Patty + Roquefort + Bacon + Sweet Onion Marmalade + Lettuce + Tomato + Pickles

My custom made:
Fried Egg, Grilled Mushrooms, Sweet Onion Marmalade, Lettuce, Tomato, Swiss + Beef Burger on a Whole Wheat Bun

The beef is moist, tender and soft – falls apart in your mouth and you can taste a distinct difference between this and fast food – so freshhhh.. I think I overdid it with my toppings tho because it masked the beef too much – next time I’m gonna get a double.. if only the patties were thicker *hint hint, brgr if you read this*

The Pastoral View Brgr
Turkey Patty + Swiss + Avocado + HerbMayonnaise + Lettuce + Tomato + Pickles



AMAZING turkey burger, soooo flavorful and tender. I LOVED it, I know we were here to celebrate grass fed cows, but what about these turkeys? NOM!

The Cultivated Garden Burger
Veggie Patty + Gruyere + Avocado + Herb Mayonnaise + Lettuce + Tomato + Pickles

The veggie burger was one of the best I’ve ever had… full of chickpeas and garlic, SOOO good and it’s GREEN :D

And looky, I finally got to meet Matt of I Blog What I Eat in person. [Check out his awesome post on this event here]


Me with Rick Osofsky of Ronnybrook Farm Dairy – what an adorable friendly guy :]


I also had a great chat with Founder of US Wellness Meats, John Wood. I think the conversation actually started out with “I love beef” and we also talked about how people often think that beef is bad for you – not true. Anyways, totally awesome guy – totally gonna start buying meat thru them. Hopefully I can get you guys some meat too [anyone smell CONTEST?]

Cows are meant to eat grass, not grain, and happier herds produce healthier, great tasting beef that’s higher in Omega-3 Fatty Acids and vitamin E. Our grass-fed beef is also free of artificial hormones, antibiotics and other things that don’t belong in burgers.

About Us, brgr


Drinking glass #?!?!?!?  at the brgr shop – I feel so scandalous


And caressing the dear green grass that makes the cows taste oh so yummy and be oh so very healthy for you – HURRAH!

I ended up getting more Trio of Onion Hay, Fries + Sweet Potato Fries and 2 more turkey burgers [they messed up one order], another strawberry milkshake and a beef burger. YUM! – Wine brings out the fattie in me -tho  I’m sad I forgot to take pictures of the shakes.. they were quite yummy tho. And we ended up with goodie bags with tshirts and COOKIES – which I ate on the way home – SO. MUCH. FUN.

This is DEFINITELY a fun place to go for tasty burgers that are worth the wait – altho I didn’t notice much of a wait at all. So get your booty over there now!

Comments

  1. I’m speechless.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Miss Tiffie, Matt Shampine. Matt Shampine said: RT @misstiffie: yummy @brgr opening on the upper east side #nycfood http://tinyurl.com/2cnuqaq […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

