GT’s Organic Raw Kombucha

You ever had Kombucha? I owe it much love. This morning I woke up completely dizzy and nauseous. I blacking out and had my head in the sink for awhile this morning.

While I’m still kind of dizzy, the nausea has slowly passed. I skipped my morning coffee and opted to sip on this on the way to work. *rubs tummy for good luck* I chose the gingerade flavor (since ginger helps for nausea) and with all it’s great benefits, it’s *thumbs up* for all the other stuff it has in it.

It is…
Totally raw
All natural
Organic
Naturally anti-bacterial/anti-fungal
Low in carbohydrates
Low calorie
Naturally rejuvenating
Vegan
Kosher

It’s filled with…
Beneficial probiotics
Live active enzymes
Antioxidants
Organic acids
Polyphenols

What is Kombucha
Kombucha is alternately known as a Chinese tea, a plant, or a mushroom. But it’s not really any of these. It’s a living culture of beneficial microorganisms, and in Kombucha’s case, the whole is infinitely greater than the sum of its parts! Our Kombucha is delicately cultured – some liken it to fermentation – for 30 days. During this period, essential nutrients form like active enzymes, viable probiotics, amino acids, antioxidants and polyphenols. All of these combine to create an elixir that immediately works with the body to restore balance and vitality. Kombucha has been used for hundreds of years throughout the world as a daily health tonic. The culture resembles a light brown, tough, gelatinous disk—and because it’s a living, growing entity, it can regenerate and create new cultures with every batch. In fact, GT’s Kombucha and Synergy are made from Kombucha cultures that are descendants of the original culture GT grew to create his first bottles.

It tastes sort of vinegar-y and it’s carbonated. It’s definitely something you need to get used to (taste-wise) but it’s totally good fod you and it saved my tummy this morning….

Kiss kiss to you you wonderful helpful tea. I know my lovely SUE is a fan too :D


I know it’s blurry but I’m being ninja sneaky at work taking pictures of myself, so deal. LOL.

On another note, I need to figure out what to make my daddy tonite for his bday dinner :D

Comments

  1. boo on nausea! =[ feel better today! <3

    Like

  2. Hope u feel better today. Kombucha does do wonders. I love it.

    Like

  3. Eliza Day says:

    Hi, I found your entry and I wonder how it worked out w/ the kombucha. I am guessing your body was detoxing hence the dramatic side effects.

    I too am having issues although mine are centered around the sinuses. I have been severely irritable in my sinus area…blowing my nose, sneezing incessantly and getting dizzy at times. I have been drinking GT’s kombucha for less than a month now at about 32 oz a day (a bottle in the morning and a bottle in the afternoon). I felt great until Saturday night.

    If you could email me any feedback, it would be appreciated. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

