Playing Catch Up

Before I begin… first today’s :D

I had a pomelo for brunch…. it’s boring so i decided NOT to post it since this post’ll be photo heavy catching up on the highlights of the past few days I’ve missed…

GUESS WHAT I GOT IN THE MAIL TODAY?!?!?!


It says: “Ok so its not your birthday… how about happy un birthday???” hahaha too cute!!!

SURPRISE PACKAGE!!!! Thanks you ;]

Dinner was a quick salad and tea @ met Bar


My favorite Shanghai Chop Chop.. EVERYTIME I get it here it comes out looking different than the last. Different bowls, different things in it, hahaha always keeps me guessing.. but the meats get fresher and fresher….. the pork and chicken used to be tiny and dry but a LOT now it’s just a few pieces but big and fresh and juicy!!!

I decided to save dessert for some yummies at home…


Dried Persimmon – SOOO GOOD and chewy… I loved the skin!!! And the soft innards…


Dried Strawberries – these literally tasted like chewy fruit snacks gummies!!!


Dried Kiwis – SOOO much better than Russo’s.. a lot less sweet and more natural tasting :] (and coloring haha)

YUMMMM!!!

 


Sour Watermelon, Blueberry and Peach Rings :] (I def. had a LOT more than shown… haha and I’m eating them right now!!! :P) Silly “Fakie O’s”

 

RE-CAP of the Past Week.. best of the best…

Top of the Hub

I’ve never been here for lunch before but I’ve always wanted to… that and the brunch :D Still gotta try it… It’s got a gorgeous view of Boston so it’s a must-go if you’re visiting :]

I TOTALLY forgot to take pictures of everyone else’s food. They all got prix fixe’s… Short Ribs… Salmon… and Scallops…


My seafood salad with a saffron vinaigrette. SOOO good!!! They put the dressing on even tho I told them to give it to me on the side (WHICH they did… but… I don’t get why they put it all over my salad already then?!) Thankfully it wasn’t a thick creamy overload.. but I still would’ve preferred it with a lot less…


My friend and her mom (who visited from Cali) and that’s her scallops!! :]


My mommy and her mommy have been friends for a SUPER long time…. (btw that’s her mom’s salmon!!!)

I didn’t get a pic of my mommy’s short ribs :[ Boo! But it was tender and tasty (but didn’t look too appetizing, brown blob haha)


Me (w/ fat head syndrome haha) + my lovely Angela!!! :] We’ve been friends since we were in our mommy’s tummies. We were supposed to be born around the same time, but I was out a month early and she was out like 2 weeks late.


Angela’s Creme Brulee


My mommy’s Gingerbread Tiramisu (she gave it to me) she said my pumpkin gingersnap tiramisu was better haha so she only had a bite.


Berries Oatmeal.. (blueberries, blackberries, strawberries)


Artichoke Hearts Salad


Kale, Egg Whites, Beets, Tofu Ru (Black Pepper + Hot Pepper Flakes)


Figgy Pear Almond Oatmeal w/ Raspberries


I’ve been eating a TON of pomelo lately :]


I made stuffed artichokes Sunday for my parents but I felt really sick so I didn’t make one for myself so I had this the next day for lunch :D

Saturday Night I made Steamed Chilean Sea Bass… I individually packaged each serving with Basil, Arugula, Tomatoes, Shallots and other secret ingredients :] On the side I roasted Acorn Squash, Brussel Sprouts and Orange Cauliflower with cinnamon + maple and a touch of truffle :]

Mommy’s:

Daddy’s:

He had his with a nice glass of red wine:

Mine:

I didn’t make enough roasted veggies so I just steamed the rest of the cauliflower and brussel sprouts :] Also note the TON of hot pepper flakes and extra black pepper on my fish. I’m a fiend!

Mango!!!!

Building the best oats combo ever..

Almond, Blackberries, Pears, Figs

Tons of my favorite Plain Wildwood Soyogurt

Top with pear, figs and blackberries

Drizzle with melted lavender honey..

My bowls of oatmeal are becoming ridiculously LARGE!!! See how deep it goes…

 

OK OK!!! I promise to go back to normal again :] I missed you all but I never stopped reading!!! Just been super duper busy!!! XOXO

Comments

  1. love everything!!!!! That huge package is awesome, specially if it’s a surprise!
    Love your new bowls for oatmeal, where did you get them? (sorry, you know I’m always obsessed for bowls)

    Pomelos, do you eat them plain? don’t you find it bitter? I can only have them with sugar!

    Like

  2. You and your family are so pretty! I wish I could find dried kiwis. Those sound good. All your eats are so not boring, I love.

    Like

  3. John Lee says:

    OMG Stuffed Artichokes… Chilean Sea Bass…. You’re becoming more attractive by the second ;) And Gingerbread Tiramisu sounds yummy.

    Like

  4. Lovely eats!! You look pretty as always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

