Bad Service, Top Chef Talk and lottttttsa chocolate

First off…  anyone else watching Top Chef, Season 5 — Is it me or is this season seeming kinda…. lacking in talent?! I know it’s only been 2 episodes but there are so many…. sucky people on it @_@ Esp. the last episode I was SO disappointed in what they presented as food. I wish they cut Ariane instead of Patrick in the first episode. She just SUCKS. She should’ve left this week too… I mean seriously.. at least I’m glad Jill left.. now to get rid of Ariane, Josea… Gene… blah. I don’t like them really. I’m rooting for the Europeans :] Fabio’s awesome. Carla & Radhika seem cool too :] ANNND.. Jeff looks like Jesse Spencer from House :D HAHAHA… But the Europeans are the only ones that really stand out from the bunch… but then it IS only the beginning.. I reallllly hope this season doesn’t disappoint!!! 

I’m OBSESSED with Top Chef so expect rantings and ravings for the weeks to come :] OH and anyone else “surprised” that McKey won ANTM? *rolls eyes* it was expected.. altho when it came down to the final three I really like Analeigh :] SO CUTE. McKey’s win was sooo predictable from the beginning, she’s very fashion model-esque.. so *shrug* I really wanted Sheena to win *go asians* but alas :[ I also thought it was the worst final 3 ever!!! Samantha? She took nice pictures but in person she was too goofy and on the runway, no offense, she seemed too shlumpy. Eh. Maybe next season we’ll have more hot asians :] … OH and anyone else thought that Isis would’ve gone further? I expected Marjorie to win over Samantha @_@ UUBER LAME. OK OK, enough complaining and onto foods…

Last nite I was STARVING so I ate 5 dates before bed…

This morning/afternoon I had the last bowl of Barley, Chinese Green Beans & Jujubes…

And then I had ANOTHER Iron IV Session…


Sexy

I was invited to a VIP event @ Sony Store.. it was a Private Sale so I ended up @ Copley for dinner.

Turner’s Fisheries

USUALLY I’m SOOOOOOO impressed with this place but I was SORELY disappointed today.. not cuz of the food (cuz it was amazing as always, altho a LOT smaller than I remember) but the service was HORRIBLE. Our waiter came by three times total and then TOTALLY forgot about us after giving us our food.

Bread & Buttttttahhhhhhh ♥

Tea

Clam Bake

It was good but the dinkiest “clam bake” EVER!!!! The “corn and potatoes” were just some small kernals and halves on the bottom of this. 3 mussels and like 3 clams?!?!? DOOD, its like a pre-snack snack for a fatty like me. @_@

Dinner Date’s Sea Bass

Dessert Menu

BUT like I said, service sucked.. so we skipped dessert. (I was gonna get the fig tart & sweet potato creme brulee too!!) The MANAGER offered complimentary dessert but I was pissed. We waited for SUCH a long time and got nothing (seriously it took us like half an hour of trying to wave ANYONE down just to get more hot water and a dessert menu.. and then another 20 minutes or so just to get ANYONES attention.. I was fed up and didn’t wanna be there anymore.. and refused dessert) so she ONLY took off the TEA on the bill and gave us a mopey apologetic pout. WTFREAK!!!! LAME. So not going back again.

If you go and you get the fat guy waiter with the accent, beware being ignored the WHOLE time.

So being full was epic fail.. I should’ve picked The Palm instead and gotten an iron-loaded steak.

(at least I got cool stuff @ Sony, including this FREE gift bag!!!!)

w/ cool stuffs INCLUDING a John Mayer Blu-Ray!!! Here’s some of the free stuff I got…

Check out all the chocolate covered fruits I bought today

I had half a pomelo and some chocolate covered orange slices, peaches and apricots (SOOO GOOD!!!! A NEW FAV) while watching An American Crime @_@ So disturbing, but this one was scarier and more graphic.


BROWNIE!!! SO fresh & soft :]


Kashi GoLEAN Crunchy Bar!! SOOOOO GOOD :]

And then a Yoga Cookie :]

 

Sorry this was a quickie post :] It’s late and I wanna readdddddddd some before bed :] NITE* And BSI recipe tomorrow!!!

Comments

  1. I hate when the service is bad… for the the quality of a restaurant is defined 50% or more by its service. So, totally agree that when the service is bad, you can’t enjoy the most delicious food.

    Like

  2. I sooo agree with you. This season more than any, seems to be just a clump at the bottom half that you just know are going out, just not sure in what order. I’m so feeling the Euros, Stefan and Fabio rock!

    Like

Leave a Reply

