IVs & Buddha’s Hands…

Friday
I had a nice big bowl of barley w/ Logans & 綠豆 

I also added a tbs of flaxseed

I loved how thick and nutty it made it.

My first IV session was at 1pm. And it lasted til about 330pm. @_@ Too crazy.

I have to bruised arms now, but it was good, I ended up reading half of twilight.

My drip and my view.

I came home, STARVED, and scarfed down a guava while watching Ugly Betty episodes.

Dinner was amazing and super iron heavy!!!

Spicy Beef Noodle Soup (牛肉麵)!!! I’ve seriously never had any better than what my mom makes… when I lived outside of home I had TUBS and TUBS of this frozen to make whenever I wanted some….

Delicious oxtail, nutritious and filling!!! See, I told you.. iron-heavy… BEEF & SPINACH!!! I don’t remember the last time I had beef…

I had a ton of seamed clams too…

And a bowl of clams in clam soup :]

That night I went to B&N, and made a quick stop at Trader Joe’s for Gummy Tummies Penguins & Pumpkin Butter…

I came out with these:

Mango Black Tea, 5 bags of Gummy Tummies, Dried Unsulfured Apricots, Regular Dried Apricots, Dried Mangos, Dried Dragonfruit, Organic Pops & PUMPKIN BUTTER!!!

B&N yielded:


Happiest about: Influence & KUNG FU PANDA!!!

Dried Dragonfruit…. Fresh Dragonfruit…

It was really good… the seeds felt like popping chia or sesame seeds…

And then I had a HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE dried fruits binge fest…

(with some good wine of course)



& a few of these:

Saturday

I woke up super tired and super late so I made a HUUUUUUGE pot of oatmeal to go… I didn’t realize how much it was until my mom was like “whoaaaa, you’re gonna EAT ALL THAT????” For the record, I did. 

1/2c Oats
1 Medium Banana
1 package of Blackberries
1/2c Pumpkin
1/4c Wheatberries
1 tbs Flaxseed
Cinnamon
Mexican Vanilla
A good 3-4 BIGGGGG HUUUUGE BLOBS of Soyogurt!!!

Delicious chunks of Banana and Blackberries oozed deliciously with my yogurt.

Buddha’s Hand

I needed one, so I got one :]

Dinner was inspired by this week’s BSI :]

Miss Sweet Potato Head!!!


Veggie Sweet Potato “Lasagna”, 5-Spice Tofu w/ Onions & Hericots Verts & Steamed Brussel Sprouts.

Look at my awesome HUUUUGE bag of spinach
 

& some beautiful fresh veggies…
 

Anyways… my mom was surprised I could make a more “chinese dish” pshhh
 

My 1st piece (I had two) and my wine
 

Simple, quick and easy.

I ended the night watching Deception eating half a pomelo

Drinking some more good wine…

& some FAT worms!!
 

(& some unpictured Apple O’s and Gummy Tummies…) 

OK! After tonite I’m back to NO CANDY again!!! Too much *sugar*

Comments

  1. FollowMyWeigh says:

    aw that does NOT look fun (your IV session) =(

    wow i have never tried dragonfruit. the fresh one looks awesome. i’ve always debated getting the dried one at tj’s…

    jealous of all the gummy tummies u have loL!

    Like

  2. Tiffie, I admire how you’re handling everything, specially now that your treatment is becoming serious. I’m not sure I could take it easy as you’re doing.
    And I love love loveeeeeeeee the kitty spoon!!!!where did you got that? It’s so cute!!!

    have a nice day~~~

    Like

  3. I’m sorry about all the medical stuff. :(

    Like

  4. LOL, Buddhas Hand, I keep thinking of Kung Fu Hustle, but that was Buddha’s Palm. Hope you’re feeling well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

