Mango-a-gogo

Phew I survived last nite without eating anymore. I still could but I stopped myself. But I didn’t end up sleeping until almost 5am :[ I woke up early for work today tooo….. blah!!!

I woke up starving but I had meetings to get ready for and work to be done so I, naughtily, held back on breakfast until my first meeting was over. I also woke up with swollen glands/neck and really stuffed up… Crap! I’m sick :[ What this calls for? Oatmeal!!!!


It looks tiny but wait’ll you see how unsuspectingly big the cup is….

At around 11 I made a delicious HOT STEAMING HUGE BOWL of MANGO Oats!!!

(sorry my stupid iphone has been giving me weird photos lately)

1/2c Oats
1 Whole Mango Chopped up
1/4c Wheatberries
1 tbs Flaxseed
Splash of Tahitian Vanilla

YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!! This is one of my HUUUUGE mugs I got from Starbucks over the wkend I talked about. My oats were a little bit more liquidy at first so I had to let it soak up the juices a bit (and I started eating some out of the pot) I ended up sprinkling some shredded toasted coconut on top too but hungrily ate it all before I remembered to take a picture :] It’s taking me almost an hour to finish (still eating it now) The mango has cooked down a lot but there are still some nice chunks in them!!! And of course I LOOOVE my oats a bit chewier and I loooove wheatberries :] Sigh* it’s been awhile Oatmeal, you’re still the bestest!!!

See ya’ll at Dinner :]

Comments

  1. mmmmmmmmmmm……. so yummy~~~~~~ love the HUGE mug!!!!! I like everything big to hold my oatmeal!!
    Hope you feel better after this delicious lunch!

    Like

  2. Mango oats? I love!

    Like

  3. Wow, mango oats huh… beats my … lol, plane instant oatmeal I had for breakfast, haha.

    Like

  4. seeleelive says:

    hahaha…i always let my oats soak , too, when they get oh so soggy!! Yum idea.. 1 hour to eat–girl thats alot!

    Like

  5. you’re been tagged by me Tiffie!!! check out my last post!

    Like

  6. FollowMyWeigh says:

    yummm the oats look GREAT =D

    Like

Leave a Reply

