1o*o5 Daily Munch

Woke up too late so I have to go to MFA another weekend *pout*

I took my vitamins, drank my daily herbal drink and popped 1 tbs of Chia Seeds and ran out the door to brunch @ Aquitaine Bis.


The fresh fruit bowl had pineapple, cantaloupe and honeydew :]


Cheddar Buttermilk Biscuits, Sausage Soubise, Scrambled Egg Whites

Potato Latkes, House-smoked Salmon, Poached Eggs & Caper Crème Fraîche
SOOOOOOO FREAKING GOOD!!!!!

Also got a sideorder of yummy Applewood Smoked BACON!!!
Bought tons of goodies from Rosie’s Bakery (congo bars, apple crossiants, pb cookies, meringues, etc….) & got a sample of apple muffin!! A bit too buttery but very cinnamon apple-y :]

& then decided to crash a Bridal expo :] Well, the end of it….. but lots of free cake, cupcakes, cookies, candies and mini brushettas.


My favorite stand :]


I had 5 helpings of these *blush* :[ The pink frosting was light, buttery and fluffy with white chocolate shavings. The cake was very very moist and not too dense and not sweet. The pistachio chocolate cup with raspberry was SOOOO GOOD and had gold shavings and crushed pistachios on it!!

Had a small black coffee @ the cafe after some shopping (too many cupcakes… *blush*)

& then I bought a ton of stuff @ the kitchen store :] A 4C liquid measurer…. new tongs… a DIGITAL FOOD SCALE!!!!! :] & a ton of other goodies… hehehe…

My stomach hurts and I’m so out of it. Too many cupcakes and I’m still full from it so I duno about dinner. Maybe just some yogurt and fruit later tonite….. I can’t believe I blogged that much last nite, I was drunk and passed out in front of my laptop drinking my wine and eating a huge box of dots. HAHAHAH…

Comments

  1. I am now on my way to the store to buy cupcakes. All your fault. =)

    Like

  2. misstiffie says:

    Amanda – Hehehe Yum yum yum!!! I am a cupcake fiend!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

