1o*o3 Daily Munch

Guess what I got in the mail today? My goodie bag… filled with Designer treats.. Milly mints, Vera Wang bag… C.M. Bracelet, cute Juicy Couture boxy thingie, 7s tank, Marc Jacobs T, DvF lipstick, D&G pad, silk scarf, lipgloss, etc.. etc… Oh, Tory Burch gloves :] FUN!!!

ANYWAYS.
Made wheatberries today. Last weekend when I tried doing it I put too little water, forgot about it, and burned the WHOLE pot :[ Today was successful tho :] YUM!

Breakfast;

1 tbs Chia Seeds
1 tbs Wheatberries
1/4 c Pumpkin
1/2 of my FAGE
1 White Peach

Me being cool with an upside down shot :]

Blueberry Lemon Tea :]

I had my breakfast super late again (at 330ish) cuz when I w@h my eating schedule gets out of whack (I also forget to drink water some days… strange but true) I might go out… but maybe I’ll just stay in. My acorn squash is calling out to me :] I might bake it and sprinkle wheatberries in it… NOM! We’ll seeeee….

I decided to finish off my tub of red beans :] So I made more Macha Oatmeal Pancake Balls!!! I’m FINALLY starting to get a hang of these balls…

I got hungry from making them so I had 1/2 of a pomelo :]

DINNER was simple. I had 3/4 of a baked Acorn Squash with some red pepper flakes. That’s it!


It was sooo sweet and tender :] Maybe a bit TOO overcooked, but I like it when it gets overly toasty and chewy on the top :] AND I LOVE THE SKIN!!!!! I wish it had more skin!!! I left a lot of the the top chewy part and skin for my final bites :] My mom stole 1/4 of my squash… hehehehe…

& then I went to Barnes and Nobles to read and buy some new books & magazines…. drank a black coffee there while I browsed…

And then came home to watch LOVE GHOST & I ate SOOO much!!! I was *starved* UGH, that’s what I get for barely eating anything all day long :[ I feel so fat now.

Mango

Sel De La Terre Brownie, Chocolate Chip Cookie, Oatmeal Cookie #1

Dior’s such a pig, just like her mommy ;]

Oatmeal Cookie #2

& a glass of this:

I poured another glass but decided to refrain (it’s okay my dad happily drank my glass for me)

 

Surprisingly after adding up my calories I’m still under 1300-1400 for the day :]  Sweet!!!!

Comments

  1. Okay, first things first! Your goodie bag sounds fabulous! How does one go about getting goodie bags like that?

    Second, your meals for the day sound delicious. I love trying new foods and some of the things you describe are unfamiliar to me. Like Matcha Oatmeal Pancake Balls and wheatberries.

    Would you share your recipe for the Matcha Oatmeal Pancake Balls?

    Like

  2. misstiffie says:

    I got my goodie bag from the Hip Event @ Neiman Marcus :] I duno if it’s still going on now.. head to the website or to your nearest NM to find out :]

    As for the Macha Oatmeal Pancake Balls:
    1c Oatmeal (the quick cooking ones, I use Quaker Oats)
    1c Egg Whites
    3/4 tsp Baking Powder
    Macha Powder to taste (I have this tiny spoon thing so I did about 5)

    (Last time I made it with Pumpkin Puree, cinnamon, nutmeg, a few dribbles of maple syrup and a slice of banana as filling)

    Mix it all together and let the batter sit for a few minutes, it’ll thicken up and the oats will soak in the egg whites for a creamier consistancy.

    Pour in about 1/3 of the way with batter, when it gets bubbly, add a spoonful of red bean and then fill the rest :] Turn over when it loosens

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing!!!! I cannot wait to try this recipe.

    Like

  4. Okay, I’m back. Just read the receipe and I must admit… I cannot cook a thing without explicit instructions. SO…

    1. Are these baked? If so, at what temperature? and for how long? If not, how are they cooked?
    2.What is red bean?
    3. Matcha powder – did you use 5 teaspoons?
    4. You said, “Last time I made it with Pumpkin Puree, cinnamon, nutmeg, a few dribbles of maple syrup and a slice of banana as filling”. So, How much pumpking puree, cinnamon, and nutmeg? When did you add all of these ingredients? Right into the mix?

    Sorry for all of the questions, but I appreciate it! :-)

    Like

  5. misstiffie says:

    :]

    Hehe no problem at all!!!

    1. I made these in my Ebelskiver pan (which is a pancake filled ball maker)! You can use this recipe for just regular pancakes tho :] Just how you would in a regular pan/griddle for pancakes. A little cooking spray or butter and until golden brown on each side.

    2. I used canned Azuki Red Bean Paste (you can find them in asian stores) It’s just a sweet filling :] You can use any filling you like.

    3. Macha Powder, it’s pretty much to taste :] I’d say about 1-2 tsp actually :] I like the color and the taste to be strong so I didn’t really measure it out completely with a measuring spoon just the little spoon it came with.

    4. For the pumpkin version I used 1/4 of a cup for 1/2 a cup of oats.. so for a cup of oats (like the recipe above) I’d use 1/2c of pumpkin puree :] And for the cinnamon, nutmeg and maple syrup it’s all to taste :] I added it all in the mix and let it sit a few minutes and then cooked away!!!

    Hope that helped!!!

    Like

  6. Thanks so much! I feel much more prepared! BTW-I have never heard of a Ebelskiver pan – probably because of my limited cooking skills. I am an adventurous eater – just not an adventurous cooker.

    Like

Leave a Reply

