I love bunny cookies!!!!

Don’t forget to join the “Cookies Make Yoga Fun!” Giveaway from the awesome Grounded Fitness :] They’re soooo super cute!!!!

I’m having one of those nites that Coco had awhile back…. starving and can’t sleep. I’m doing work and browsing blogs (currently reading backlogs of Eat, Live, Run) I KNOW I should be doing work or sleeping but I’m distracted and SO SO hungry.

Let’s start with the morning. I woke up and right away I had to get to meetings. I was flustered and finally at 2 I had a break so I took a quick shower and grabbed some fruit….

Guava + Chia :]

But mid 2nd or 3rd piece I was already in my 230 meeting >_<;


My tummie was starting to grumble so I had my Gummy vites for the day (yay for them NOT counting as candy TEEHEE)

By 4ish after my last meeting I was hungry, but I decided to take a nap. Around 630 my mommy woke me up and said she was gonna make me dinner. Usually I make dinners because I LOOOOVE to cook but I’ve been super stressed lately >_<; She’s really been trying to make me eat more too.. so she was happy and I was… still half asleep haha…

Hericots Verts & Broccolini (it was OLD tho so they were bad.. see they were yellowed… I totally forgot about these in the back of my fridge for forever…)


Two bowls of delicious tomato/sprouts soup!!!


空心菜 w/ Garlic


I sprinkle hot pepper flakes & cayenne on like EVERYTHING


Garlic Chive Flowers w/ Fish Cakes and Pork and THREE bowls of white rice


Lily Bulbs & Mushrooms

I love how my mom cooks with less oil and is a bit more adventurous now (esp with food combos and asking me about tips) hehe…she’s an awesome cook but so stuck on traditional chinese foods :] It’s hard to get her to change her ways.

I watched August (Josh Hartnett is SOOOO hot in it!! Not that he’s ever NOT!!) tonite while eating my last 2 cherimoyas (need to go stock up again!!!)

Now onwards to my hunger… INTENSE hunger.. it all started around midnite…

1c of Kashi GoLean

A tub of organic dried mango

Ok, this is embarressing but I ate this ENTIRE new box of Chocolate Decadence with Almond milk tonite. @_@ It was one of the free things I got at TJ’s during their BINGO games.. it was SOO good and it was a good two heaping bowls in my BIG bowl. Scarily enough I’m still hungry :[ I think my DOG GOT ME PREGNANT, that sneaky pup ;]

BTW, I’m newly obsessed with Indigo Rabbit cookies (they’re from MA!!! YAYYY!!!) They’re LO-CAL and super healthy and really yummy!!!


I also tried the Lemon one and a Chocolate one… I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE the peanut butter ones (which, if you look at the ingredients are only pb, squash+sweetpotato, cane juice & egg, seriously, that’s IT!!!!)… next are the ginger ones… then the chocolate one… which was puffy but slightly dry. But… I wasn’t a fan of the Lemon ones >_<; It just tasted kinda off and it wasn’t as soft and chewy as the rest. I didn’t buy the Cinnamon Almond ones.. but I will when I grocery shop this wkend (and I’m buying another box of the PB kind)

ANYHOO. I’m excited about this week’s BSI which is SWEET POTATO!!! Need to stock up on more :]

Comments

  1. dear, I’m sorry to hear that you’re experiencing those crazy nights! I know how that feels. But I think there is nothing we can do other than follow our body needs. The good thing is that all you ate last night was healthy stuffs instead of candies. So, you’ll feel stuffed but not bad.
    Hopefully you feel better today~
    And I love love 空心菜 w/ Garlic, have you tried with 豆腐乳?

  2. how do you make the tomato and sprout soup? it looks delicious

  3. I went to whole foods looking for these. They don’t carry it. =( Lucky that it’s local for you. =) You are tempting me to order online. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,053 other followers

